2015 Make-up Artists and Hairstylists Guild Award Nominees Announced

Congratulations to all of the 2015 Make-up Artists and Hairstylists Guild Award nominees!

We would like to recognize and congratulate MUD alumna Essie Cha on her nomination for Best Contemporary Make-up in Television Media Series from AMC’s  The Walking Dead, MUD alumna Sarah B. Wolfe on her nomination for Best Make-up in Theatrical Productions (Live Stage) for Kinky Boots and finally, congratulations to MUD Faculty Member Vanessa Dionne for her nomination for Best Make-up and Best Hair Stylist in Theatrical Productions (Live Stage) for Così fan tutte.

the-walking-dead-s4b-key-artinterior-logoCosì fan tutte

Congratulations RAWartists!


Make-up Designory is a proud sponsor of RAWards, the biggest indie arts award show in the world! We would like to congratulate Angela Rene Roberts for receiving the Make-up Artist of the Year award, as well as all of the National winners and all of the talented artists who participated.

An awards ceremony will be held to honor all of the National winners on Sunday, January 19, 2014 at 618 S. Spring Street, Los Angeles, CA from 7-10:30p.

About RAWawards

RAWards is the biggest indie arts award show in the world! The show is held annually by RAW:natural born artists, an independent arts organization. At the end of every RAW season (October), RAW hosts a 2.5 month competition and judging process that selects nine winners out of over 15,000 artists that participate across the United States.

Over the course of the competition, RAW artists engage in online voting, city-based semi-finals showcases and final judgments by the official RAWards judges line-up, which consists of a mix of creative celebrities and well-known industry professionals in each artistic field. The winner receive career-building prize packages such as placement in boutiques and galleries, products, services, consultations with the judges and exposure of a lifetime.

Make-up Designory Los Angeles receives the ACCSC “School Of Excellence” Award

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Make-up Designory is proud to announce that our Los Angeles campus has received the prestigious School of Excellence title by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC) at the annual Professional Development Conference on September 11, 2013.

The School of Excellence Award recognizes ACCSC-accredited institutions for their commitment to the expectations and rigors of ACCSC accreditation, as well as the efforts made by the institution in maintaining high-levels of achievement among their students. In order to be eligible for the School of Excellence Award, an ACCSC-accredited institution must meet the conditions of renewing accreditation without any findings of non-compliance, satisfy all requirements necessary to be in good standing with the Commission, and demonstrate that the majority of the schools’ student graduation and graduate employment rates for all programs offered, meet or exceed the average rates of graduation and employment among all ACCSC-accredited institutions.

All of us at Make-up Designory are honored to receive the ACCSC School of Excellence Award. We strive to provide our students an excellent learning experience by offering exceptional training and a comprehensive curriculum that prepares them for success in their careers. This award is a reflection of our school’s mission statement, therefore received on behalf of each and every one of our school’s staff members with gratitude for their commitment to making our students our priority.

Each year, our schools train hundreds of students from around the world in a variety of make-up specialties. Whether a student chooses the intricacies of prosthetics or the delicacy of beauty make-up, Make-Up Designory can prepare you to begin your journey as a make-up artist. For more information on our schools, please visit us online at mud.edu

**MUD’s Burbank campus has been recognized by the ACCSC with 2008 School of Merit Award and 2003 School of Distinction Award and our New York campus has be recognized as a School of Distinction in 2009**